T minus 108,000 seconds and counting

108,000 seconds between TM and I and our very first camping trip sans the kiddos. With only thirty hours standing between us and our adventure. I’m surprised, realizing that even after five years of marriage (seems like 30 sometimes), just the thought of a weekend alone together has woken some of those dusty old butterflies that used to roll around in my stomach hours before our premarital dates. This weekend will hold a handful of “firsts” for TM and I. Our first trip in the camper, our first two consecutive nights away from the kiddos, our first lonely getaway as a married couple (unless you choose to count our mini-moon disaster as a “getaway,” which I don’t), our first couples massage. Excitement and nerves have consumed me as I am attempting to create a plan of attack to complete everything that needs to be done in the few short hours we have left before we leave. 

In addition, last evening on our way home from the YMCA, my sister merrily reminded me that we signed up for a 5K… in two weeks!! I don’t know how this happened. I’d swear when I signed up for it three weeks ago it was five weeks away 🙂 Considering I haven’t ran a consecutive 3.2 but twice in the last few weeks, it is imperative that I get started on that today…. that’s 2100 seconds less than I had planned for weekend preparations. With that, three words TR is known for “chop chop mommy.”

 

Leave a comment